NBBL Dunk Off & All-Star Game: Team Wiggins vs. Team TOPSZN on Saturday July 4th, 2015

By June 26, 2015September 23rd, 2016No Comments

All-Star Game-WigginsSzn

NBBL All-Star Game: Team Wiggins vs. Team TOPSZN

The North of the Border Basketball League (NBBL) has embarked on its third season that promises to bring new and exciting elements to the Canadian basketball landscape. The NBBL continues its mission to foster the growth of Canadian basketball, north of the border, by assisting in the development of our homegrown athletes. The NBBL is committed to allowing athletes showcase their talents on a platform that will add to the exposure and development needed to advance in their respective careers and aspirations

In addition to the existing men’s Elite and Recreational Divisions, the NBBL introduced the Advanced Division to supplement the Elite and Recreation Divisions to enhance our commitment to providing an elite product to all of our stakeholders.

This summer, the NBBL implemented the Women’s North of the Border Basketball League (WNBBL). The WNBBL will play host to some of the best Canadian women, north of the border.

The North of the Border Basketball League is excited to announce the 2015 NBBL All-Star showdown between Team Wiggins and Team TOPSZN. Andrew Wiggins, the 2014- 2015 NBA Rookie of the Year and OB OBrien, a member of Drake’s OVO Sound record label, will be leading the respective teams for the event. Both rosters will be comprised of an NBA and NBBL star-studded group of athletes. The NBBL All-Star Game will showcase premier Canadian talent. Notable NBBL athletes include Brady Heslip, Denham Brown, Tyrone Watson, Junior Cadougan and Alex Johnson to name a few.

Before the featured event takes place, there will be a Slam Dunk Contest that will feature a host of the NBBL’s best high flyers. Participants include Tyrel Edwards, Troy Joseph, Greg Morrow, Alex Johnson, Gilbert Gyamfi, Rohan Boney and Khaleem Bennett.

The event will be taking place Saturday, July 4th, 2015. Doors will open at 5:00pm. Slam Dunk Contest will commence at 6:00pm and the All-Star Game will tip off at 7:00pm.

We will also be announcing the new The Hill Basketball Academy basketball roster for the 2015-2016 season. The Hill Basketball Academy will be playing within the Ontario Scholastic Basketball League. The Hill Academy is going into its 10-year anniversary in the 2015-2016 season. The Hill Academy provided preparatory school sports for hockey and lacrosse. The fall of 2015 will mark the inception for the inaugural The Hill Academy basketball program.

For press credentials please contact Joshua Sheriff at josh@northborderbasketball.com or at (905) 921-8344.

For extensive information on the NBBL, please visit: www.northborderbasketball.com

Contact: Joshua Sheriff Phone: 905-921-8344

Courtesy NBBL

Drew Ebanks


Drew Ebanks

Drew Ebanks

Often referred to as Mr. Canada Basketball, Ebanks has been an integral innovator and personality in both amateur and professional basketball. With a High Honours Diploma in Radio & Television Broadcasting (Seneca College) and experience in the financial services industry, Ebanks’ diverse educational background and work experience has allowed him to maximize On Point’s potential in becoming a leading basketball media, promotional and lifestyle brand.

Leave a Reply